rebel q & a

Love?

Must be if I’m fucking you on Easter Sunday

Must be if we battle over the check

Must be if lying is involved

Must be if you dance that close

Must be if we’re assembling furniture for you and your boyfriend’s new sublet

Must be if this isn’t the first poem

Must be if I’ve no broken ribs

Must be if you’re cooking dinner

Must be if it’s not enough

Must be if it’s 11:30pm at Port Authority

Must be if you allege you need it from me

Must be if there’s sarcasm

Must be if I teach you to make your own soy milk

Must be if we’re exchanging these emoticons

Must be if I’m jealous

Must be if it’s in Cantonese

Must be if I suck your cock

Must be if you say so

Must be if I can’t make you

Must be if I admit it’s not

Must be if I’m wrong

Must be if it’s different

Must be if it’s not

About this entry